CONTACT THE IPA
*
*
Sam Fisher

President & Chief Executive Officer

217-241-1300, Ext. 222 • sfisher@illinoispress.org

Sam Fisher is from Princeton, Illinois.  He is a graduate of the University of Missouri School of Journalism.  Before joining the IPA in 2017, Fisher worked for Shaw Meda for 34 years.  He was publisher of the Bureau County Republican (Princeton), Sauk Valley Media, Putnam County Record and Tonica News.  Fisher had been a corporate sales trainer before he was promoted to publisher at the Bureau County Republican in 1993.

Tracy Spoonmore

  

Chief Financial Officer

217-241-1300, Ext. 237 • tspoonmore@illinoispress.org

Certified Public Accountant Tracy Spoonmore joined IPA in January 2018.  Tracy comes from United Cerebral Palsy Land of Lincoln where she was the CFO.  Prior to that, she was the audit manager at Sikich.  Tracy has a master's degree from Western Illinois University and a bachelor's degree from Quincy University.

Ron Kline

Director of Technology 

217-241-1300, Ext. 239 • rkline@illinoispress.org

Ron Kline joined the Illinois Press Assoication in 2010 as Technology & Online Coordinator.  He is credited for assisting in the development and maintaining the publicnoticeillinois.com site as well as the IPA's electronic contest entry system, both systems utilized by many other state press associations.  Prior to joining the IPA, Kline was a production system specialist for The News-Journal in Daytona Beach, FL.  He also has experience with a variety of specialized computer systems and most recently was a computer operator for Gtech, Inc., which processes the state lottery.

Cindy Bedolli

Administrative Assistant & Member Relations

217-241-1300, Ext. 226 • cbedolli@illinoispress.org

Cindy Bedolli is from Williamsville, IL.  She worked at The State Journal-Register in advertising for over 12 years.  She most recently came from The Hope Institute where she worked in human resources.  Cindy is a graduate of Southern Illinois University with a bachelors of science degree in marketing.  She joined the Illinois Press in 2015.

Brenda Lovik

Clip Department

217-241-1300, Ext. 231 · blovik@illinoispress.org

Brenda rejoined the clip department in June 2017.  She lives in Chatham, Illinois.  She is responsible for the media-monitoring of all Illinois newspapers.

Josh Sharp

Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

217-241-1300, Ext. 237 • jsharp@illinoispress.org

Josh joined the IPA in August 2004.  He holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science from Southern Illinois University Carbondale.  Prior to joining the IPA Josh served as an intern for the lobbying firm of Filson/Gordon Associates and also worked for the Department of Central Management Services.

Jeff Holman

Advertising Director

217-241-1700, Ext. 248 • jholman@illinoispress.org

Jeff Holman started with Illinois Press Association in July 2003.  Before coming to Springfield, he worked in various advertising sales roles for the News-Journal in Wilmington, Delaware and the Cincinnati Enquirer and Post.  Jeff was born in Buffalo, NY and is a graduate of West  Virginia University.

Jeff Rogers

Director of Foundation

217-241-1300, Ext. 286 • jrogers@illinoispress.org

Jeff Rogers grew up and worked most of his career in northwest Illinois, having served as editor of daily newspapers in Freeport, Galesburg, Sterling and Dixon over the past 23 years.  Jeff also worked at newspapers in Roanoke, Virginia, and Monroe,Wisconsin, where he also served as editor.  He joined the Illinois Press in October 2018, and now lives in Chatham, Illinois.  He is a graduate of Bradley University in Peoria.

Lisa Bouvet

Clip Department

217-241-1300, Ext. 248 • lbouvet@illinoispress.org

Lisa Bouvet has worked in the clip department for the Illinois Press Association since 1986.  She is from Springfield, Illinois.  She is responsible for the media-monitoring of all Illinois newspapers.

Charlene Frank

Advertising Service Manager

217-241-1700, Ext. 234 • cfrank@illinoispress.org

Charlene is a long-time resident of Springfield, Illinois.  She has worked at the Illinois Press Assoication since 1996.

Lisa Sisti

Clip Department

217-241-1300, Ext. 225 • lsisti@illinoispress.org

Lisa grew up on a dairy farm in northwestern Illinois.  She joined IPA in May 1996.  She is responsible for the media-monitoring of all Illinois newspapers.