Back to Illinois Press Home Page Back to Illinois Press Home Page
IPA Legislative Award

    The Illinois Press Association has proudly named Rep. Elaine Nekritz, D-Des Plaines, as the recipient of its 2012 Legislative Service Award. The distinctive and rare honor, last given by the IPA in 2009, recognizes Nekritz for her outstanding work on legislation to amend Illinois’ outdated eavesdropping law and for her overall commitment to open government and transparency.   

    Todd Wessell of Journal & Topics Newspapers in Des Plaines made the presentation Oct. 12 at the Cook County Suburban Publisher’s Annual Meeting.


FROM LEFT: Todd Wessell of Journal & Topics Newspapers, Des Plaines, Rep. Elaine Nekritz and IPA Executive Director Dennis DeRossett.

August PressLines


August 2012 edition of PressLines

April PressLines
Feb 2012 Illinois PressLines


February 2012 Illinois PressLines

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > End >>

Page 4 of 7
Online Directory

The 2013 Illinois Newspaper Directory is now available to download.  To get your login and password, contact the IPA at 217-241-1300.  You must be logged into the member section to view the directory.

© 2010 Illinois Press Association - Foundation. All Rights Reserved.